What is the difference between a calendar and a user account?
Teamup Calendar is a customizable and efficient shared calendar for groups; a master calendar can have multiple sub-calendars, which can be assigned to different users or resources.
A Teamup user account is an individual account, tied to specific person, which can be used to access multiple Teamup calendars from a calendar dashboard.
A Teamup calendar
A Teamup calendar is a calendar which can be used on a web browser, mobile browser, or with Teamup mobile apps.
When you create a new Teamup calendar, you are required to have a Teamup user account. If you don’t have one yet, you will need to create one.
A calendar may have multiple sub-calendars and may be shared among many users.
Each Teamup master calendar is on its own subscription plan. The subscription plan determines the total number of sub-calendars and users allowed for each master calendar. See our pricing page for details.
A Teamup user account
Teamup user accounts are personal and each account is associated with a unique email address. User accounts are free. Users may be granted access to multiple master calendars.
With a user account:
- You can log in on any browser or the Teamup app and open your synced dashboard for access to all the calendars you have been granted access to, including those you created.
- Set up and manage event change notifications and reminders, so you don’t miss any important changes or upcoming events.
- Learn more about the benefits of having a user account.
Teamup calendar access
With Teamup, calendar access for every user is customized and centrally controlled by the calendar administrator, who decides exactly who can see what, and what they can do — all from one place.
- Account-based access (for users and groups) requires users to log into their Teamup user account with a verified email address. This method provides a higher level of security and control. Use account access for team members and collaborators who need ongoing, personalized calendar access. You can update their access anytime or revoke it when they leave. Learn how to manage users and groups here.
- A shareable calendar link allows anyone to access the calendar without logging in. They can be used to provide temporary calendar access to someone outside your organization, to embed a calendar on your own website, or to share a read-only view of the calendar.
What is a calendar invitation?
If someone adds to a calendar as a user, you will receive an invitation via email to access the calendar. To do so, simply follow the link in the invitation email. Or, to get started, register here. Follow the prompts to choose a password and activate your user account.
Then log in to your account on a browser or in the Teamup app:
- On your dashboard, you will see any calendars you’ve created or have been invited to access.
- You can add other Teamup calendars to your dashboard, as well.
- New calendars you create will automatically be added to your dashboard.
- If you’re added as a user to other calendars, these will also be added to your dashboard automatically.
What to do if user login isn’t working?
- If you don’t remember having a password for your Teamup Calendar, you may have access through a shareable calendar link instead of a user account. Contact your calendar administrator for a new link or ask them to add you as a user.
- Create a free Teamup user account. Once you’re logged in to your user account, you can save all your calendar links to your calendar dashboard. See more information here.
- If you have a user account, you can login to it by clicking Login in the top right on Teamup home page, or by going to the login page directly: teamup.com/login. You will need to enter your email address and password.
- If you’ve forgotten the password for your user account, click the link on the login page to reset it.
ℹ️ More help: Troubleshooting Login Issues