1. Home
  2. Calendar Administration
  3. Upgrade and Downgrade Subscription Plan in the New Billing System

Upgrade and Downgrade Subscription Plan in the New Billing System

The new Teamup billing system

You can upgrade or downgrade your Teamup subscription plan easily in our new billing system, which is being rolled out in stages to all users. The information in this article applies to calendars created from September 2019 on and calendars created earlier but have been migrated to the new billing system.  To know which billing version your calendar has, open your calendar with an administrator link, and go to Settings > Subscription.

If your subscription page looks like below, regardless of which plan is highlighted in green (active) or red (inactive), you are on the new billing system:

billing subscription page

Otherwise, you are on the old billing system. See information about the old billing system here.


Free trial

When you create a new Teamup calendar, you can choose the Basic (free) plan or you can choose a free trial of one of our paid subscriptions.

The free trial will last for three days. During the trial period, you can access and use all the functions included in the paid subscription level. If you do not enter billing details during the trial period, then your calendar will automatically downgrade to a Basic plan once the trial period is over. You can enter your billing details at any time to activate your subscription. Make sure that the highlighted plan is the one you want.

Subscription levels

Teamup calendars are available on four different subscription levels:

  1. Basic (free)
  2. Plus
  3. Premium
  4. Enterprise

Each subscription level includes a different amount of sub-calendars and users, and varying access to features such as custom event fields. See full details here.

Monthly or yearly billing

You can choose to pay for your Teamup subscription on a monthly or yearly basis.

All Teamup paid subscriptions are billed automatically; if you pay on a monthly basis, then each month you will be automatically charged for your continuing subscription. If you pay on a yearly basis, then you will be automatically charged annually for your continuing subscription.

If you have paid for a yearly subscription, and revert to monthly billing, the balance of your paid amount would be  applied to the monthly billing charges until the balance is used up. Any further amount due would be charged to your credit card on file.

You can downgrade or upgrade your subscription at any time. Your subscription will be renewed automatically according to your chosen plan. To cancel your subscription, click the button in the top right. The cancellation will take effect at the end of the current billing period. No refund will be provided.

Managing your Teamup subscription

To view and manage your Teamup subscription, you need to access your calendar with an administrator link in a web browser. Go to Settings > Subscription. There you will see the details of your current plan and can adjust if as desired.

Downgrading your subscription

You can downgrade your subscription at anytime. Select the plan you wish to downgrade your subscription to, and click the green Select button.

The downgrade will apply at the end of your current billing cycle. You will continue to have access to your original subscription level until then. At the end of your current billing cycle (yearly or monthly), the downgrade will apply and the billing will automatically adjust to reflect the downgraded cost.

When you downgrade your subscription, any sub-calendars beyond your new plan’s included sub-calendars will be disabled, but not deleted. If you upgrade back to the higher plan, the disabled sub-calendars will become available again. For example, if you downgrade from Premium (50 sub-calendars) to Plus (12 sub-calendars), then only 12 sub-calendars on the top will remain accessible. All sub-calendars beyond the 12 will be disabled. If you upgrade back to Premium, those disabled sub-calendars will be re-activated and available to you again.

Upgrading your subscription

You can upgrade your subscription at any time, from Basic (free) to a paid plan or from one paid plan to another. Select the plan you wish as an upgrade, and click the green Select button. When you upgrade your plan, you will be charged for the difference in price and the upgrade will be applied to your calendar immediately.

Renewing your subscription

Since billing occurs automatically, there is no need to manually renew your plan. At the end of your current billing period, your plan will automatically renew and you will be charged for the next subscription period.

Canceling your subscription

To cancel your subscription, click the blue Cancel Subscription button on the top right of the Subscription screen:

You will continue to have access to your current subscription level until the end of your current (already paid) billing period. At that point, any sub-calendars or features beyond those allowed on the Basic (free) plan will be deactivated. If you renew or upgrade your subscription, your deactivated sub-calendars will be available again.

Billing history

To see your billing history, open your calendar with an administrator link. Go to Settings > Subscription. At the bottom of the Subscription page, you will see an Invoices section. Every time you are billed, an invoice will be added to this section. You can click the blue PDF button to download each invoice as a PDF file.

Billing details

To change your billing details, open your calendar with an administrator link. Go to Settings > Subscription. Click the blue Billing Details button midway down the Subscription page. Enter your new billing details and Save.

Updated on October 15, 2019

Related Articles