Only a calendar administrator can delete an entire calendar. If you delete a master calendar, you will delete all the sub-calendars, events, and data it contains. Delete with caution!
Be sure to limit administrator access to people who must work with the calendar settings. If individuals need full control over calendar events (but do not need to access calendar settings), assign modify access.
It’s not necessary to delete a master calendar in order to cancel a subscription. You can cancel a paid subscription plan and still keep the master calendar on a free plan indefinitely.
How to delete an entire calendar
If you do not need your calendar anymore, you can delete the entire calendar.
- Go to Settings > General Settings.
- Scroll to the bottom to find the Delete Calendar section:
- Click Delete.
- A dialog window will open with a warning. This is to prevent accidental calendar deletions. Click on Delete Calendar Forever.
Your deleted Teamup Calendar remains inactive in our system for a period of time, then it will be permanently removed. Please note that once your calendar is permanently removed from our system, we will have no further record of it.
If you accidentally delete your Teamup Calendar, contact Teamup Support right away for help restoring your calendar.
NOTE: Teamup is always interested in user experiences when it comes to using our product. Please tell us why you wish to delete your calendar. Your feedback would be appreciated.