1. Home
  2. Glossary
  3. What are the calendar settings?

What are the calendar settings?

The Settings on a Teamup Calendar are the “control center” for the calendar. To protect calendar security, the Settings are only accessible to authorized calendar administrators.

go to settings

Other users can be granted calendar access at varying permission levels, from Read-only to full Modify permission, but will not be able to access the Settings.

To access the Settings, open your Teamup calendar:

  • Then choose Settings from the blue menu in the top right of the calendar, or
  • Click the Add / Edit link beneath the list of sub-calendars, or
  • Type /settings to the end of your calendar link in the browser URL bar.

The calendar settings

The Settings menu includes the following options:

The settings for a Teamup Calendar

Note that the full calendar Settings are not available on the Teamup mobile apps.

On the Teamup mobile apps, there is a Dashboard to view the calendar links you have added, and a Settings menu. The Settings menu on the mobile apps allows you to adjust the time zone, toggle the option to Display empty days, or Remove calendar from the app. These settings only affect the display or availability of a calendar on the mobile app.

Updated on October 13, 2020