How to Enable Password Protection for Calendar Links

Why password protection is needed

  • Teamup is different & unique in that no user accounts are required to use the calendar.
  • All you need to access Teamup Calendar is a calendar URL. This simplifies access for many users.
  • However, if you are concerned about the security risk of the calendar link falling into unauthorised hands, enabling password protection for any links you manage would be the easy solution.

How to enable password protection

  1. Click on the blue menu button and select Settings.
  1. Select Sharing to see a list of the existing calendar links. The icon  indicates which one of the calendar links have passwords enabled: 
  1. To setup or to change a password, click on the pencil icon at the right hand side of the link, and complete the password section accordingly: 
  1. When opening a calendar link that has password protection enabled, you will be required to login: 

Note that a Plus or Premium subscription plan is required to enable password protection.

How to change or reset passwords

Non-Administrators:

  • Passwords for non-administrator users can only be changed by the calendar administrator.
  • Non-administrator users cannot request a password reset.

Administrators:

  • Can change their own password and the passwords for all other links in Settings > Sharing.
  • Are able to request a password reset on the login screen:

Important to know

  • The password for your calendar(s) is not the same as the password for your user account. The user account password is only used to login to your user account. Calendar passwords can be set up by the calendar administrator only.
  • User accounts are not yet associated with access permissions for your calendar. To open a password-protected calendar link, you still need to enter the password provided by your calendar administrator to access that calendar even if you are logged into your Teamup user account.