If you’ve signed up for an event but change your mind, you can remove your signup from the event.
This is only possible, however, if these conditions are met:
- you have a Teamup user account,
- you were logged into your account when you signed up for the event, and
- you signed up with the primary email of your user account.
Remove your signup from an event on a browser
Be sure that you are logged into your Teamup user account. Open the event, and scroll down to the list of signups. Next to your own signup, you will see a remove link:
If you don’t see the list of signups, it means the event organizer has set the signup list to be only visible to users with the modify permission.
Users with modify permission for the calendar can see the list of signups on the event, and can remove any of the signups.
Click the “remove” link next to the relevant signup from the list:
See more about event signups.