We respect your privacy and make it easy for you to remove all your data from Teamup. Here is a step-by-step guide to removing your data.
Please note that when you delete your data, it is marked as deleted but kept in the database for 30 more days. After 30 days it is permanently removed from our database and cannot be restored anymore. The 30-day grace period has been implemented to protect you from accidental deletion.
1. Erase Your Calendars
Calendars can be deleted in the Settings area of each calendar. In the section General Settings scroll down all the way to the bottom of the view to find the delete link. If you need more details, see our article on how to Delete a Calendar.
If you have used a Teamup calendar but are not the administrator of the calendar, please contact the administrator of the calendar and ask them to remove your personal data.
2. Erase your User Account
If you have created a personal user account at Teamup, you may delete it by following these steps:
- Log into your Teamup account at https://teamup.com/login
- Open the user profile page at https://teamup.com/user/profile/edit
- At the bottom of the user profile page, look for the link to delete your account.
3. Unsubscribe from the Teamup Newsletter
The last step is to unsubscribe from the Teamup newsletter. Find a recent Teamup Newsletter and click the unsubscribe link in the footer of each newsletter.
If you have any questions about erasing your data, please contact us at email@example.com.